Skip to main content

Staff and Offices

Legal Services for the Elderly Staff and Offices

Administrative Office, Augusta

Legal Services for the Elderly
5 Wabon St.
Augusta, ME 04330
General: 207-621-0087

Jaye Martin, Executive Director
Barbara Kirchdorfer, Finance Manager
Michelle Lachapelle, Office Manager
Jill Randall, Helpline & Medicare Advocacy Services Director
Leo Delicata, Public Policy Advocate
Gloria Rhode, Senior Medicare Patrol Project Statewide Coordinator
Anne Smith, Medicare Rights Advocate
Crystal Roy, Elder Abuse Paralegal

Statewide Services

Legal Helpline, 1-800-750-5353

Elyse Apantaku, Helpline Attorney
Keith Hodges, Helpline Attorney
Megan Morrell, Intake Paralegal

Medicare Part D Appeals Unit, 1-877-774-7772

Julie Pomerleau, Appeals Specialist
Kathleen Stowers, Appeals Specialist
Patricia Brennan, Appeals Specialist
Diane York, Appeals Specialist

Somerset, Kennebec, Lincoln, Knox, Waldo Counties

Augusta Office
5 Wabon St.
Augusta, ME 04330
1-800-750-5353 (for legal assistance)

Denis Culley, Senior Staff Attorney, Lincoln, Waldo & Knox Counties
Angela Morgan, Staff Attorney, Somerset & Kennebec Counties
Simon Beirne, Staff Attorney
Laura Pioch, Staff Attorney

Aroostook County

Presque Isle Office
260 Main Street, Suite B
P.O. Box 1288
Presque Isle, ME 04769
1-800-750-5353 (for legal assistance)

Hilary Fernald, Senior Staff Attorney

Piscataquis, Penobscot, Hancock, Washington Counties

Bangor Office
240 State Street
Brewer, ME 04412
1-800-750-5353 (for legal assistance)

Julie Mallett, Senior Staff Attorney, Piscataquis & Penobscot Counties
Hilary Fernald, Downeast Senior Safety Net Attorney, Washington, Hancock Counties
Hilary Fernald, Senior Staff Attorney, Aroostook County

Androscoggin, Oxford, Franklin Counties

Lewiston Office
8 Falcon Rd.
Lewiston, ME 04243
1-800-750-5353 (for legal assistance)

Andrew Milne, Staff Attorney, Androscoggin, Franklin & Oxford Counties

York, Cumberland, Sagadahoc Counties

Scarborough Office
136 US Route One
Scarborough, ME 04074
1-800-750-5353 (for legal assistance)

Benjamin Jenkins, Litigation Director
Bridget McMahon, Staff Attorney, York County
Wren Saunders, Staff Attorney, Cumberland & Sagadahoc Counties